New Remodel Start to Finish - Total Beginner!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Katammers

So I have been wanting to do a trailer renovation project for a long time and I recently bought a 1997 Aerolite 21'. From what I've determined it's got good structure, no serious problems, and all the interior systems work. It's just....really ugly. This is my first project of this type ever. I'd love to get some advice on my plans and order of renovations that I'm planning. I've attached some pictures as well.

So here's what I'm planning...

1. The seating area is too large for me and I would rather have a small work area and more room. I plan to take out the back and right portion of the U seat. The left portion contains a heaty air thingy (technical term) so will have to stay. I want to craft a desk/table that folds/hinges from that center area. The cushions will be re-upholstered as well.
2. Repaint the walls and cabinets (sand the cabinets, prime and paint the walls)
3. Re-tile the floor with vinyl (tear up the tile or vinyl over it? Not sure yet.)

And here's what I want to consider doing but am unsure of...

1. I want to take out the top bunk and replace it with....not sure. It's only ever going to be used by me and I will be sleeping on the bottom bunk. I am thinking maybe some sort of fabric wall organizer where I can keep bedtime stuff?
2. I really hate the bathroom, but from what I'm reading on here fiberglass tubs are a real pain and I have to know what I'm doing. I may hire help for this portion. I think I could do the sink/vanity myself.
3. I am thinking about taking out the medium fridge and replacing with a mini fridge. This would give me more space for kitchen items - spice rack, pans, etc.
4. I need to think up a cabinet solution so everything can be more organized inside. Maybe shelves that slide out? Not sure yet.