How to wire a pair of Solar panels

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

er78mph

Hello and thanks all in advance.

I wanted to begin this post by letting you guys know that I am a eager newbie willing to put in work.  Not looking for shortcuts, simply looking for guidance in order to have piece of mind with the family.  I have learn so much over the last year and solar has humble me yet again. I will be buying a pair of 100 watt panels and have a ton of questions but I will limit them to maybe a few  ;D.  I have a 27? trailer that I like to dry camp with and would like not to depend on a generator.  Our energy use is not that much and would not be able to tell you actual numbers.  But with recent dry camping experiences with my 600 watt inverter and pair of 6v batteries, we've managed.  Energy use is mainly for tv, charging electronics, lights, water pump, slide-outs, and other low energy items. I have a pair of 6v batteries wired in series.  My question is how to wire the panels down to the batteries?  I know that there are shunts, fuses, charge controllers, and a battery monitor in my case.  I know fuse sizes depends on wire gauge and other variables but I would love a DIAGRAM to begin. I had a diagram drawn out with the panels, controller down to the battery but  I became confused with adding the battery monitor.  If someone could let me know where to place the battery monitor, that would be a great start!! Or better yet, a simple diagram to show me the order from the panels down to the battery would be AMAZING!  I will be attaching the renogy solar panels I am looking at, they have a detailed diagram, where would I put the battery monitor?  I also have a 600 watt in inverter in the mix wired directly to the batteries.  There are a bunch of diagrams but i would like a customized one to get me started.  Anything will help along with positive vibes ;