TV connection in motorhome

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JIM12049

I am new to RVing. Just purchased a 2004 BT Cruiser Model 5210. Purchased from a friend of 30 years. they have some dementia now and can't remember much.  OK question is regarding TV hookup for cable while in park. Is outside connector hooked up to TV already or not. I also have a cable connect under upper cabinet also. No manual either. thanks for help.

I don't know the particulars of a BT Cruiser, but typically the park cable inlet is wired to an A/B switch on the antenna and there is an Antenna/Cable pushbutton on the wall plate for the antenna Amp. Basically  the button turns off the amplifier for the antenna system and switches the signal source from roof antenna to cable. The coax runs from the Amp-switch to the tv, so the pushbutton effectively switches the tv from antenna to cable.  You probably have to set the tv's own menu to 'cable' instead of 'antenna' or 'air', so that the tv's tuner can decode the cable signal properly.

What Gary sez......at least in my case.  I also do an "Auto Scan" which you will find on your screen, whilst scrolling under "Menu" most likely.  Have not attached a pic on the forum yet, but will give it a try.  In my case, the interface shown in the image is in the o'head bunk area...... YMMV.  Good luck

Attachments

• TV Cable and Antenna Switch lo res.jpg
    TV Cable and Antenna Switch lo res.jpg
    404.9 KB · Views: 46
Hmmmm when I clicked on the image I posted, it "overfilled" the screen.............so I "shrunk it" to about 1/4 the dimensions I had.  Hopefully, it will work better.  I'll get there.............I hope.  ed s

Attachments

• TV Cable and Antenna Switch lo res-1.jpg
    TV Cable and Antenna Switch lo res-1.jpg
    82.8 KB · Views: 31