problem with dometic 310 toilet

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm new at this and feel really stupid but I have a 2012 keystone cougar fifth wheel and the toilet is a domestic 310. The seal that slides open and shut to flush is stuck all of a sudden and the pedal isn't making it go back and forth now. Someone please tell me how I can fix it without having to spend a ton of money
So far I have had to have an RV repair come and fix a couple of things and I am on a budget. New at this and would appreciate any advice and help from anyone. I live in it full time. One more question,it's very cold where I am (Bryson City N.C.) and I am having condensation problems in a few places besides the windows. Going to get dehumidifier,but should I use desiccant crystals to help?

Welcome to the Forum.

Here is a link to the manual.

https://search.aol.com/aol/search?enabled_terms=&s_it=wscreen50-bb-ac&q=dometic+310+toilet+manual&s_qt=ac

Christi,

Here is a direct link to a Dometic site where Gene just answered and I told him I will give you the site link.

http://www.justanswer.com/sip/rv?r=ppc|ms|4|Cars%20-%20RV%20-%20USA%20-%20State%20-%20Broad%20-%20Bing%20-%20Search%20-%20All%20Device%20-%20HV|SL%20RV&JPKW=troubleshooting%20dometic&JPST={placement}&JPDC=b&JPNW=o&JPKD=30773884027&JPRQ=dometic%20310%20toilet%20manual&JPAF=txt&JPCD=20160721&JPRC=1&mkwid=CsgmXXYf&pcrid=9304378193&pkw=troubleshooting%20dometic&pmt=bb

Good Luck

It sounds as though the linkage between the pedal and the valve has broken. These toilets are pretty simple for do-it-yourself repair and parts are readily available online or can be ordered thru RV stores. The foot peddle has a spring and a connecting tab that may break or come loose and that prevents the peddle from operating the flush ball valve.

The toilet owner manual has a part diagram, though no specific instructions on repair.