My new 4K 3D TV

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SeilerBird

I have been a photographer and a musician since my childhood and as a result I have always been interested in high quality audio and video. I bought my first 4K TV two years ago but since then there has been some advances making mine "obsolete". So I finally pulled the trigger and upgraded it to a OLED55 C6P. It is a 55 inch curved screen with the very best picture on the market currently. That was my main criteria for buying this particular model. It has Infinite Contrast, Ultra HD, Dolby Vision and 3D among other things. The high point is the ultimate contrast. The blacks are as black as you can get. Now if you don't know anything about expensive TVs that might not sound like a big deal, but it is. The black really makes all the other colors pop from the screen. The 3D is mind blowing too. I watched the Wizard of Oz in 3D and it really blew me away. It was obviously not filmed in 3D but converted after the fact. They pulled out all the stops and it really is impossible to tell it was not filmed in 3D. 3D is currently dying so 3D movies are very cheap right now. I have gotten a few dozen so far and I am having a great time watching them. I have an annual pass to Disney World and the 3D attractions are my favorites. So now I have a 3D TV and 3D sound (7.1 surround) so my living room resembles an IMAX theater. Imagine a 55 inch TV in an RV without slides. :eek: My cell phone images look awesome displayed on my TV. Crisp and clear as a bell.

Glad you're enjoying it, Tom. I used to want to stay near the bleeding edge, but the changes these days are (comparatively) smaller, though the generations come faster. The TV my wife uses is a lot newer, and is an LCD, but it's still 6 or 7 years old (top of the line when we got it) and does what she wants.