Would you say there's something wrong with this roof? (pic)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

702Rubi

I'm a noob just barely beginning to think about getting an RV, probably 1-2 years from buying. 

Anyway, I was looking through some ebay listings today, and saw this pic of a toy hauler trailer's roof.  Now this is a 2016 model so only a year or so old.  To me, this roof does not look like its in good shape!!  Am I wrong?  Is it okay to have all those bubbles in the roof?  ???

http://s1027.photobucket.com/user/smolinappraisers/media/2016%20Forest%20River%20Hyper%20Lite%20XLR%2027HFS/IMG_5985_zpsiacbtavy.jpg.html

I've seen several posts here in the last year or so, from people asking about air bubbles in their TPO roofs. RV manufacturers must be doing a sloppier job (than normal) of gluing them down, because it seems to be happening more than it used to. Having said that, I don't think I'd be too concerned about it, as long as the bubbles weren't really big (pretty subjective, I admit) and they didn't appear to be growing. I think it's more of a cosmetic concern that a roof integrity concern. JMO

Kev

I'm no expert but if it's a rubber roof - that's what it looks like to me - that's a really bad job of putting it on.  That's why one of our highest priorities was a fiberglass roof.  You need to find out what kind of roof any potential purchase has and find out how to maintain it.

I decided to find out what a TPO roof is.  "Thermoplastic Polyolefin (TPO) is a single-ply reflective roofing membrane made from polyprophylene and ethylene-propylene rubber polymerized together. It is typically installed in a fully adhered or mechanically attached system, allowing the white membrane to remain exposed throughout the life of the roof."  Notice it says "fully adhered" which your sample photo definitely is not.

ArdraF