RV or Trailer Can't Decide

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

summer

Hi, I am new to the RV world. I recently rented an RV from Cruise America and while I loved the experience of being outdoors, on the road and at the campsite it made me question if an RV is for me. I am a single woman almost 50 and will be traveling mostly alone. I have about 25k to spend and might be doing this full time or near full time. My goal is comfort (walk around bed), decent size bathroom, easy set up when arriving at campsite. I realize now with that small of a budget I likely wont be able to buy a very nice RV but can I buy a nice trailer with all the bells and whistles that will make this comfortable? My biggest fear is beleiving everything the sellsman tells me and spending way more then I have to. I am doing as much research as possible but I find the best information comes from people like you who are doing it. I am super excited to finally make my dream become a reality and hit the road. The goal is to buy by June/July. Any advice as to what units you would recommend, good companies to buy from, used or new or anything else I would appreciate so much.

Welcome.  You are asking an age old question.  BTW, All are RVs.  There are motor homes, both class A,B,and C.  Then there are travel trailers, and then fifth wheels.
A motor home might be a better solution for a single person.  But then unless your taking a toad (towed behind vehicle), your pretty well stuck.  A toad means two drive trains to maintain.  You need to think long and hard about how your going to using your RV.  Sit for weeks at a time, then a trailer would be a better choice.  Move often, then the motor home could make more sense.
With a trailer you need a sufficently large tow vehicle to safely handle your trailer.