New Paint, Old Rig

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DearMissMermaid

My 1994 Class C has a lot of wood cabinets in a medium tone.

I've been traveling and  living in it 24/7 since 2009 with no other home.

In spite of my 14 windows, I wanted to lighten up the decor further and enjoy something new. A little paint is a heck of a lot cheaper than a new rig!  ::)

Trying to live in it and redecorate at the same time is a huge challenge.

Eventually it was decided to remove the cabinet doors and drawers, sand and spray paint them,leaving the rest of the wood work as is.

The original brass pulls were removed, scrubbed up to look new and put back on again.

As a workable livable compromise, this project has been done at a snail's pace spanning many many  weeks.  ;)

These are the "after"  bedroom pictures. *Ahem* Now that I review the pics, I guess I should have cleaned up the place better, but it's been a bit chaotic doing this project and living here 24/7 too.

The closet rod shown in the 3rd picture is where I hang up clothes and towels etc. on hangers to dry indoors if I can't hang them outside. Not shown, is that the bedroom also has a compact washing machine (my favorite toy!)

The new paint job does indeed lighten up the place.  I am enjoying the contrast.

What do you think?

Attachments

• Bedrom Wardrobe.JPG
    Bedrom Wardrobe.JPG
    36.4 KB · Views: 255
  • Overhead cabinets bedroom.JPG
    Overhead cabinets bedroom.JPG
    28.3 KB · Views: 215
  • More bedroom cabinets.JPG
    More bedroom cabinets.JPG
    37.9 KB · Views: 217
It looks nice.

If you are an artist or you know of one - I could see some Light Airy Flowers painted in the center areas to give a splash of color.

Thanks for all the great comments.