silverleaf monitoring system

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dblocker

Looking to have a monitoring system installed on my 2007 Phaeton mh.  I am trying to get an idea of cost and satisfaction level of current users of the Silverleaf system.  Also the Pressure Pro tire monitoring system which seems to be the only one compatible with Silverleaf.  Has anyone had the full dash system installed? Price? Am I gaining that much more info than I already have with the factory installed system?  Any and all info would be appreciated.

dee

I have been using various Silver Leaf systems for about 10 years. They provide a wealth of information that cant be provided by an on board system. The built in Silverleaf system (glass dash) systems are nice, but pretty pricey. I have used the VMSpc product with good results over a variety of delivery platforms (wired from a PC, Bluetooth, Wifi, and direct connect to the JIB).

It's a good system with a lot of different options.

Has anyone had the full dash system installed? Price? Am I gaining that much more info than I already have with the factory installed system?

The Silverleaf, whether standalone or the VMSpc version, is an excellent display system but the fact that you ask that question makes me think the money would not be well-spent. Some drivers feel the need for more tech info about their vehicle operation, though I'm not sure they all actually use that info very much.  The factory-supplied dash provides all the info a typical RV driver might want or need, so buying a pricey electronic dashboard makes sense only if you are really interested in more detailed info, have some understanding of what that info means, and are willing to monitor it.