Recommendations for CB/weather band radio for MH

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SargeW

Site Team
I am looking for a CB radio that also has NOAA weather band incorporated in it. I have looked a bit on Amazon and there are a few listed. A Cobra pops up as a possible, as I used to own a Cobra CB many moons ago when I was a CB'er as a kid.  Any info or recommendations on what is out there now? 

Midland also had a all in one portable unit that could plug in to the rig, or be pulled out to go mobile if necessary. But I couldn't find out much info on it, or reviews.  Any insight there?

Cobra LXBT    that way , NOT only do you get a GOOD CB , but in addition , you also get NOA , AND a Bluetooth you can use with your cell phone...
I am a truck driver for over 36 yrs ..... and have a oldie but goody regular 29 classic I use in my truck and in my class C is the one I suggested . And as the saying goes , a good CB is ONLY as good as the antenna you have it connected to . So , without breaking the bank and getting a GOOD antenna , I would suggest going with a FRANCIS antenna .... pre-tuned and not some big ugly gaudy looking thing - comes in choice of colors - red white and black and different lengths ... make sure you get 18 foot coax also . And for whats its worth . the radio can be had for around $99 ( seen as low as $79 on sale ) and as HIGH as $139 ... Francis antenna , around $18 and coax , around $15 to $20 ...    ALL this CAN be self installed , VERY easily .

Attachments

• cobra.jpg
    cobra.jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 18
SargeW said:
I am looking for a CB radio that also has NOAA weather band incorporated in it. I have looked a bit on Amazon and there are a few listed. A Cobra pops up as a possible, as I used to own a Cobra CB many moons ago when I was a CB'er as a kid.  Any info or recommendations on what is out there now?