ERS Disaster_Beware Interstate Truck Center

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

afchap

I had a "learning experience" about road service over this past year. If I need a mobile service again, I will ask several more questions before I agree to who they send out, and I will try to watch them more closely, and inspect their work after completion no matter how difficult that may be. 

I had a drive line vibration in early Sept 201 while passing though OK. On checking I found the driveshaft u-joints coming apart. I have been a Coach-Net member for 14 years or so. After some discussion, they sent out a mobile guy from Interstate Truck Center in Shawnee OK. That experience is described here. I was under the impression from both Coach-Net and conversation with the tech that the mobile service was from a local truck service company. Then end result was a re-built drive shaft & new u-joints for just over $1k. I asked if I needed to re-torque anything down the road and the tech said, "Nope, everything is good!"  The only problem we encountered was that it took nearly 45 minutes and multiple phone calls to get our credit card run on the charges. We continued on our trip to Iowa and back down the Mississippi River to Texas.

First bad feeling ...our credit card was shut down about 10 days later after multiple fraudulent charges in the Shawnee/OK City area.