Complex question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Biblebred

I'm trying to figure out if living in an RV or trailer is a smart option for me or not. Here is my dilemma. I'm a 41 yr. Old single woman who suffers from chronic pain and many other medical conditions that leave me unable to work. I have no income of my own but a family member can help with some monthly expenses. However I have physical challenges. I font know where I could live safely alone. Or off grid mostly to keep expenses at a minimum. In everyone's experience can you reasonably see someone like me being a success at this lifestyle? I have bad credit due to mostly unpaid medical bills, I have little to no income and must figure out a place to go within 3 months. I have no prior experience at this but as you can see options are few. I would appreciate your thoughts but please be kind. If this is an option what kind of trailer or Rv would be the easiest to handle for someone like me and the most affordable?

I don't think an RV is a smart option for you. There are plenty of mobile homes available in Florida for under $10k that would be a better fit for you. Check Craigslist to see what mobile homes are selling for in your area.

I have noticed a certain style of living lately. Its the "your not living here anymore" style. It consists of the 18 year old grabbing all of his possessions and walking out to the camper in the yard and living in it. OR someone buying an old cheap but solid/ usable camper and pulling it out back at a parents or friends place and living in it.

Think about it. Its cheap, no rent, no taxes, no grass to cut or upkeep, the only costs are possibly a small electric bill (if they charge you) and the cost of propane to heat and cook, which a hot plate and ceramic space heater could cut the costs even further.