M & G supplemental brake installation

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Don Jensen

Yesterday I had the M&G supplemental brake and break-away system installed in my 2005 Grand Cherokee with the Hemi engine and my 2007 Fleetwood Excursion 39S.  I had it installed by M&G in Athens Texas.

They were superb!!!!!!

The first thing I noticed when I arrived at the facility was how clean the shop was kept.  As I am a retired Navy pilot I appreciate clean work spaces.  ;D  They have a 3 bay garage.  We put the GC in one bay and the MH in the center bay.  In the center bay they have a work pit so they can install the air line.  They let my DW and I into the pit so we could see the undercarriage of the MH.  The let us stay in the MH while they were doing the install.

Monty is the manager and main installer.  He told us it would take 4 hours to install and it took exactly that amount of time.  They test drove the GC and gave us a thorough briefing on how the systems work.

The owner is Leon (84 years young) and he showed up in his 1979 MCI bus conversion.  Nice rig!

We towed the GC from Houston to Athens for the installation so we could get a baseline on stopping distances before installation to compare with the "after" installation.  Very significant difference.  During the drive home I did a test "emergency stop" and was very pleased to watch the GC in the camera stay very stable.

I am very pleased with the system, the installation experience and would highly recommend M&G Brake Systems.

Don

Don,

Glad to hear you joined the "hassle-free" M&G user ranks and that you are a happy camper. Leon is one heck of a nice guy and a good engineer.