Looking for other RV Musicians for Campsite Jam Sessions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Big Ron

I am a retired Navy Lawyer who was once a New Orleans musician (tenor sax & flute) who gave up gigging, but still loves to play (jazz and blues preferably, but also classic rock).  It would be neat to run into other musicians while on the road in our RV and jam at a campground.  I just thought I would throw this out there in case there are other geezers like me who still love to make music and share stories about past musical adventures.  My old Selmer Mark VI still makes a big sound.

Some Escapees parks have regularly scheduled jam sessions.  The jam sessions at Sumter Oaks in Florida seemed more like concerts.  Most of the campground residents would attend for dinner and the jam session show.

I have no idea how "organized" CG jam sessions are other than at a Blurgrass Festival, they just seem to happen. The last one I saw was a few years ago at Lake Cachuma with a bunch of Canadians. Strange concoction of blues/ folk/ religious; maybe church hymns, but they all seemed to know the music. All low key and in the background. Kinda neet...