Newbie here. Possible purchase opinion?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

andrew3744

We are looking to buy our first motorhome. I've done a lot of online research as to what to look for when looking at a used coach. Today we stopped by a local RV broker and came across an rv we like but I was looking for a second opinion on price for the age and condition. I'll post the link below. The story was that this coach was an elderly couples and the husband passed away so she needed to sell. The coach needs tires and a good cleaning but otherwise didn't appear to have any water damage. I'm looking for a ball park figure on what would be a good offer. If anyone has any input I'd appreciate honesty and insight.

https://www.rvtrader.com/dealers/Michigan-RV-Brokers-Inc-2893196/listing/1999-Thor-Motor-Coach-Four-Winds-Intl.-Infiniti-34K-121990945

Looks like a hell of a deal to me!! If the AC units work and the leverlers,etc you should scoop it up...Just do a pre signing  prep session with the dealer..Good Luck!!

They told me that once we agreed on a price with the seller they would have everything up and running for me to see that all was in working condition. Only thing I seen was that the rear ladder was missing and it had the very slight v10 exhaust tick when it was cold but seemed to go away as the engine warmed up. Also I think the coach batteries are shot, which is no big deal. It definitely needs tires as they are dry rotten.

It looks like a nice unit if that is what your looking for......

If you plan to tow ANYTHING make sure you find out the GVWR and the CCC numbers as some gas units can't tow very much
without being overweight.  If you don't understand those numbers, get them and report back before you buy anything.

The TV's look like they could use some updating - IMO.