Cargo trailer conversion project

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
S

SkateBoard

In case some people are interested. I started my cargo van conversion project a few weeks ago. I'm a software engineer, bored and always wanted to do this. The trailer is a 14x7x7 with a V-nose so an extra 2' up front. Amazon has been making deliveries to my house for a month now and usually 2 to 3 items a day. I had no idea that inverter was that big! I have 4 marine batteries that will be connected in parallel using a 1" solid copper bus bar.

I've watched 100's of videos and I haven't seen anyone pull down the 3/8'ths inch board inside. These trailers are NOT waterproof. The need to be caulked and I sprayed Flex Seal also. The white paint on the floor is epoxy type paint to waterproof as I go. Been insulating as I go and the floor also with another 3/4" on top. Bed frame is made with storage underneath and gas pistons to raise it up.

I'll post more pics maybe this weekend. I cut a hole in the back under the bed and put a 22"x22" cargo door. There is a tray that slides out with the generator. Testing out my 15,000 BTU AC this weekend.

Attachments

• generator.jpg
    generator.jpg
    81.1 KB · Views: 114
  • Img_0151.jpg
    Img_0151.jpg
    187.5 KB · Views: 154
  • Img_0152.jpg
    Img_0152.jpg
    225.9 KB · Views: 132
  • Img_0154.jpg
    Img_0154.jpg
    269.7 KB · Views: 127
  • inverter.jpg
    inverter.jpg
    253.1 KB · Views: 153
Sounds like you are on the road (so to speak) to having a great little trailer. I've always wanted to do something like this, but time got away from me. Good luck with your project, and don't be afraid to ask lots of questions on the forum. There is a wealth of knowledge and experience among the members here. Welcome to the forum!!