Any help appreciated

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SLewis83

Hello,

My Dad passed away sunday and i find myself the owner of a 1994 fleetwood pacearrow 33ft (i think) rv.  I know when he got it from my aunt about 3 years ago it was in killer condition- and the interior still is.  But my dad only really took one trip in it before his health went down hill.  So its been sitting for about 2 years.

Its currently in Las Vegas and I live in east Tennessee.  So far from looking at it i know it needs tires and batteries.  I also plan to get the engine serviced and filters changed before i head home in it.  Im an OTR truck driver so i figure major mechanical underneath isn't that different from what ive been dealing with for the last 15 years.

My question to the forum of almighty RV gurus is this- i have about a week and a half before i head home and my wife and kids are riding with me.  And i need it to be a good trip to justify to the wife the money im about to spend on this thing.

So any tips/tricks.  Things i should check and repair/replace.  How about the holding tanks- should they be flushed- can i do it or does it need to be done at a shop. 

Ive never had or been around RV's so i know so little i dont even know the questions i should be asking.

Any advice would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks

Steve

Welcome to the site!
I express my condolences to you on the loss of your Dad.
It sounds like you have a firm grasp on the chassis, so there's no need to tell you stuff about that. You could probably teach us about that part.