AT&T Mobley is available again

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Bob T said:
Are you thinking that AT&T will cancel this plan for everyone that currently has it?

Those of us who were lucky enough to get on the $20/mo plan are on 2 year contracts, after that AT&T can raise the rates if it chooses. Would be nice if they continued the plan at that point but who knows. Could be in another year or two there will be other competing unlimited data plans.

I was able to get on the program in August.
Did not commit to contract because I bought the unit out right.
Since I live in Canada I can't use at home but planned to have for travel and snowbirding starting winter of 2018.
My plan was to keep plan live even though not using for longer periods.

I have no experience with At&T, but would hope they will keep plan alive for those that are signed up regardless of contracts.

I think Scott is right. They would probably leave the device active and just bump the price to whatever they need to make it profitable. That is after all their main objective.

Historically, AT&T has grandfathered in existing plans for the most part, although as said, they do reserve the right to change their pricing without notice. Worst case, I'm hoping they'll just drop back to the original $40 price, which would still be a good deal.

SargeW said:
Yep, I would still buy it at that price.  I would guess though that chances are a data cap would be part of any new plans.

I would probably drop it at $40 with a cap. I consider it a luxury and would just fall back on my 3G for more essential web activities and wait for the next promo. Already over $1400/yr at home for internet (no cable TV), don?t need to spend another $500/yr. For a full-timer it?s a good deal.

Sun2Retire said: