New to permanent site, need advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sperkinsrn

Hello, I'm new to having a permanent site on NC coast. I have a new Cherokee BH TT and will be putting it on site next week. I plan on using it year round but mostly on weekends. I know I will need anchors, blocks, skirting, and some type of surge protector. I am appreciative of any advice.

What type surge protector?
How many block supports, (I'm around 35 feet I think)?
How many hurricane anchors (I'm not beachfront, on the waterway)?
Should I insulate under the belly of the TT or inside vinyl skirting, or skip it?
How do I keep the water hose from faucet to camper from freezing?
In sub freezing temps do I leave heat on low when not there, or do I winterize?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Welcome to the Forum!  By coming here, you will get great advise on how to avoid many headaches!

Favorite surge protector is Progressive Industries permanently mounted in line model  EMS HW 50C for 50 amp service.  Available on Amazon, E Trailer or your favorite RV dealer.

If you plan year round use, everything you can do might keep you from freezing!  Underbelly insulation and skirting are both good ideas.

I would never leave my water supply hose turned ON if I was not at the camper, any time of year.  Cheap preventive insurance.  I would disconnect the hose from both ends if freezing weather was expected.

The blow down method of winterizing is relatively quick, easy and cheap!  I would do this regardless of leaving heat on.  Again, what if...heat goes off.  Propane heat can get pretty expensive!  An electric heater or two may serve you better.

You did not ask, but BEWARE THE DREADED POO PILE!!  If you do not know what I mean, please ask!