The Household Clean-out

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dreamsend

Hello Friends -- I've been missing the forum for about 2 months now so wanted to check-in with an update.  The household "goods" sale is this weekend - at least 90% of my stuff is in the sale. Along with sorting, pricing, etc. I did the senior clean-out -- about 200 bags (kitchen and trash sized mixed) of stuff was thrown out. Everything from old financial files, to pillows, rugs, 60 years of cards and letters, 80% of photo prints, yearbooks, and all the high school/college achievement certs/awards and memorabilia, boxes, (was going to ebay in my old age) and reems and reems of reports, papers, books, etc used in my business during pre-computer days.  I estimate I hauled close to 2 tons of stuff from the basement -- and why it took 2 months. It is sooooo liberating!

I've advertised heavily but need hundreds of folks to show up to the sale and buy something if I have any hope of NOT having to stick a bunch of stuff back in the house.  Undoubtedly there will be some large donations in my near future also. And this sale doesn't include clothing, books, or jewelry!  How did I get so much stuff? (rhetorical)

After this weekend I hope to sit back and read the summer's posts to catch up.  Then it's on to a kitchen refurb in preparation of the house sale.  Step by step. . . .

Regards to all and hoping your travels are safe and enjoyable.  Linda

Several times I have emptied out a home to move on to the next adventure.