Bob's flyfishing

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FlyfisherBob

MN Blue Skies said:
Hello FlyFisherBob,

What caught my attention was the FlyFisher.  I'd be interested in learning where you fish and for what.  There are several people who fly fish on the forum however that's a different topic.

I've been flyfishing for 35+ years.....learned how to in the Mts. of Colorado, fished alot of places in Alaska(lived there for 13 months). I've fished in most states from Colorado to Calif. I fish for rainbow,browns,salmon,steelhead.....the occasional grayling and dolly varden. It's one of my many loves of life......I practice catch & release only.....nothing like hooking into a beautiful wiley trout/salmon on a ultra light weight system and releasing it to swim away healthy and free!!

Edit: Fixed quote.

Hey Bob,
I love flyfishing.  I fish ultralight.  I settled down to a 2 or 3 wt.  I would love to fish out west for trout. I grew up in the midwest farm country and I think there is nothing better than a bull bluegill hitting a popper.  Do you tie?  Good luck with your search for a camper.

Mary

prairiegirl said:
Hey Bob,
I love flyfishing.  I fish ultralight.  I settled down to a 2 or 3 wt.  I would love to fish out west for trout. I grew up in the midwest farm country and I think there is nothing better than a bull bluegill hitting a popper.  Do you tie?  Good luck with your search for a camper.

Mary

Catching a blue gill or crappie on a light weight rod looks impressive.  Unfortunately my eye sight is too poor to tie flies.  I use a 5-6 wt rod.  I would love to meet up with other fly anglers and will travel to meet up.  So are there any fly anglers who want to get together?

MN Blue Skies said: