Furnace

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mtbarey12

Hi ,I'm new to this. I have an 02 Starcraft trailer. I had a new thermostat -Dometic single- and a new converter installed in '14. I used it a week. Then it sat till now. When it's hooked up to truck or battery or 110 the furnace stays on. I tried the thermostat but nothing. I called installer and he had me take fuse out ,but the fuse is for refrigerator too. When it's hot I shut off gas and furnace went off . Then it will come on again when gas is back on and won't shut off! Can I disconnect a wire ? Any ideas?

Sounds like the thermostat is wired wrong Or failed.
It seems to be calling for heat all of the time unless it gets an error for no gas.
Maybe heat and a/c are reversed.

I agree with something with the t-stat or wiring. Try disconnecting the t-stat altogether. Take a good pic or two of the wiring before you disconnect it. If the furnace stops running when it shouldn't, post the pic(s) here and maybe someone here can tell you how to hook it back up correctly, and test the t-stat. If the furnace still keeps running, let us know.

I agree T-Stat is mis-wired or is the wrong type

For now.. If you go outside and remove the outer cover from the furnace  IF IT IS AN ATWOOD. there is  a switch (Actually a circuit breaker but looks like a switch, operartes as one too) NOTE. Turning it off MAY disable your thermostat. though that may happen now or  after a period of time.

THe problem is the Stat