I shouldn't have looked...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
SargeW said:
Yep, but that also shows you why you can't wait until "the right time" to make that next step. You may not be around long enough to take that step.
But I gotta wait. I make my living off of four car washes that I own in central Ky. Until I sell them, the time nor money will be there.

And that's perfectly understandable George. That comment was more geared for those that never realize the dream because they have to stick around "just a little longer" or "maybe next year".  The one comment I hear most from many new RV'ers is "I wish I would have started sooner". 

When the DW and I retired, we both could have stuck around for another 5 years to pad the savings. But in looking around us we saw several of our peers getting sick, unexpectedly dying and having life altering experiences. We had to ask ourselves "so how much money do you really need?".  We both retired at the soonest opportunity and never looked back.

SargeW said:
Yep, but that also shows you why you can't wait until "the right time" to make that next step. You may not be around long enough to take that step.

Not to hijack the thread, but that is truth. Everyone in my family still says, you gotta save for that rainy day. Good heavens. I reply by saying, "how do any of us know the when, not necessarily when we die, but when we just say I'm not doing this anymore, because of health or physical limitations put on us by age". I am at the age where my dreams mean more to me than having more money in the bank.

Get the Class A
I have had both C and  A
The A is the way to go.

Like others have said, get the guy to open the slides, spray some air freshener and take your wife in for a look.
Buying something used from someone you know has to have some value.

GeorgeandTheBear said: