THE CHILDREN OF THE SILENT GENERATION...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
My Dad was a WW2 vet,  He was hard and serious,    I am a Vietnam vet,    yes....There were times of hardship in my past.

now that I am getting older I endeavor to think of all the good times I've had in my life.... and let go of the bad times.

Oldgator73 said:
I apologize to the moderators in advance but I must respond. What does me being a fellow AF member have to do with what I stated? If you think all men (people) are created equal in the US you need to look at prison statistics and watch how non whites are treated. Justice for all is a pipe dream. With the current administration investing in for profit prisons you will see many more folks put in prison that do not belong there. You and I took an oath to support and defend the Constitution. Many folks do not know what is contained in that document.

One thing I learned in serving my country - PRIDE in my country.  End of discussion.

Bill

Bill N said:
One thing I learned in serving my country - PRIDE in my country.  End of discussion.

Bill

You can have pride in your country and still want your country to be better. We, as a country, should strive to always be better. When America was in its infancy only white men had the right to vote and hold office. It took many, many years hardship and bloodshed for people of color and women to obtain those rights. There are many examples of inequality in our history. We as a nation are getting better but we cannot just sit back and say we are done. We have to continue to work to make things equal for all as stated in the Constitution. I served my country for 36 years. I do not want that 36 years of service squandered by our country backsliding into what some call the good ole days.

Rene T said:
And respected the flag and the Anthem.