1988 Honey Class A 28 ft Electrical system

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

trigger1950

I have a 1988 Honey 28 ft class A and unable to find the ac power panel. I know where the power converter and 12v fuse panel is located but can find no panel or circuit breakers for the AC power. Have checked in every space available, inside and outside of the Coach. Anyone have an idea?

I am a retired electrician and I just bought a new to me fifth wheel six months ago. I could not find the damn panel. And I looked everywhere. A good friend of mine (catblaster) who is a retired plumber came by to check the place out and found the panel in a few minutes. (An electrician upstaged by a plumber, how embarrassing) It turns out it was in the bathroom behind a very large mirror that was on hinges.

We had a 1992 Honey but butter my butt and call me a biscuit I can't remember where the panel was.

Have you looked under the bed?  On the pedestal?  Under the refrigerator?  In the closet?

8Muddypaws said:
We had a 1992 Honey but butter my butt and call me a biscuit I can't remember where the panel was.

Have you looked under the bed?  On the pedestal?  Under the refrigerator?  In the closet?

In the attic.  :eek: ::) ;D :D ;)

Have checked everywhere, under bed, couch, in closets, inside all cabinets, behind anything that is movable inside and outside coach.

You said you know where the converter is. Usually, the converter has it's own dedicated 110 Volt AC circuit breaker so if you can trace the power supply wires from the converter, it may take you to the circuit breaker box.
You also said you found the 12 Volt AC panel. Are there any standard circuit breakers next to those fuses?

Rene T said: