Taking the leap

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

B737doc

Hoping to got take ownership of our new (to us) 32 foot "Challenger" motorhome today.  Very big decision, and a bit scary, as I know NOTHING about RV's. I have been a airline maintenance technician for 35 years now, and working on cars all of my life.  I had prayed on the idea for guidance and had not had any luck after an endless search.  My wife begged me to make one more stop Saturday coming home from yet another disappointing trip to look at one.  It was about 95 degrees out, so I was quite frustrated and tired of looking at used RV's. 
  We put in the address of a motorhome that I thought was too big (32 feet), and arrived a short time later.  We pulled into the driveway of one of the most immaculate, humble houses and property I had ever seen! Everything was perfect and very impressive. There were hand made Jesus glorification signs posted along the roadside in front of the house that warmed my heart, and made me feel relaxed and welcome. 
  "Jim" was waiting in his driveway, a very kind gentle and feeble gentleman that had a firm handshake, looked me eye to eye welcomed us to his home.  Beside the house was the VERY impressive motorhome. A 1992 "Challenger" by Damon.  He commenced taking us on a tour of the vehicle which like everything else he owned, was immaculate.  The inside appeared new, with an AC unit blowing frigid air from the ceiling. The refrigerator was running, as well as the microwave having power, and all lights functioning.