FMCA ballot to abandon motorhome only requirement

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Betty Brewer said:
I am a long time ( 20 year plus)  RVForum member and a long time FMCA member.  I  am a volunteer in both organizations.  I was an officer in our  4 Wheeler Chapter  and did several seminars on FMCA member benefits.  What has been said about declining  membership in the National Organization was true until this past year where there was a slight gain in membership.  One of the most important issues for me in FMCA is the medical evacuation program.  Should  my husband have a medical emergency that  renders him unable to drive our motorhome, FMCAssist will arrange someone to transport our rig home. They will also fly in a family member to drive our rig home, they would transport him to  another medical facility providing all  procedures are followed.  Just last Monday I called 911 and had husband transported to Emergency Hospital in Salida,  Colorado.  It was  25 miles from our campground. You can bet I was grateful to have my $60 FMCA membership in hand as all kinds of possible scenarios could have followed.  Thankfully all is well now but what price insurance for peace of mind?

We also partake of  FMCA Rallies, Conventions and Shows. We  use the tire discount. We read the magazine. We go on caravans.  We have long time friends on this RVForum who have travel trailers and 5th wheels. As Charlie Adcock  past president said , it is all about having fun.  As RVers do we  care what our friends drive? The FMCA organization  is aging, fewer new members are joining.  If younger members join, our  benefits can remain as actuaries base rates on age. [size=12pt]I am  voting IN FAVOR of the move to allow towables [/size]in order to  make  FMCA more viable with the possibility of new members. I see no down side to the move.