Newbie Residing in RV...Help with coming winter?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JustaGirLinThaWorLd

Hello all! My name is Amanda and I have some questions. I'm a newbie about to spend my first winter in a 34' travel trailer I just purchased. It will be hauled to a family members property this Friday where it will stay. I have done a ton of research on what to look for when looking to purchase a used RV and let me tell ya! 12 sellers out of 15 were not truthful what so ever and many thought I was a sucker because I'm a young woman but I walked away from all and thankfully found the one I did. I originally was going to buy a fifth wheel until I began noticing nearly every one I took a look at had delamination and some kind of water or moisture damage varying in different severity. Then I found a trailer accidentally 3 hours away when coming back to my town looking at another failed possible purchase. I abolsutely love this trailer and it's in really good condition aside from a few cosmetic issues I can easily fix. The owner took really good care of it.