How To Keep From Freezing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RevDen

How To Keep From Freezing?

This is our first year RVing; in fact, we are on our first 2-month trip right now.  LOVE IT!  I have a question that is probably elementary but I don?t know what to do about it.

I am a retired pastor who is still doing a lot of speaking in churches in OK, AR, and other locations.  We have recently moved to Phoenix and will live in the RV until we buy a house in December.

My last speaking commitment in OK is in mid-November.  Then we will drive to Phoenix for the winter.  So, my big question is, how do we keep from freezing the water lines.  Last year, I winterized before November 1.  In Phoenix, we wouldn?t need to worry about it for a while.  We would be driving from Oklahoma City, to Phoenix on November 10.

What should I do?  Winterize early and travel without water?  Drive and try to keep the Travel Trailer warm?  Something else?

Thanks, everyone,

Dennis

Are you going to drive straight through? If so, you will only be without water for2-3 days if you winterize early. It is either that or run the furnace on 55 and expect to use a lot of propane.

I might consider just watching the weather and doing nothing about it. I often don't winterize my RV until early November, and that's here in Indianapolis. I would suspect that in OK City you'll be alright till Nov. 10th. If worried about the trip, go South to Ft Worth, and take I-20 to I-10 to Phoenix. That should keep you out of most freezing weather.