10K Unrealistic???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tony79dr

Hey All

I'm a newbie to RVing. Actually if I say newbie it implies ive actually done it which I haven't so I don't know what you'd call me. Probably a jerk. LOL. Anyway, I was loaned a Class B Airstream Sprinter and since that day I've dreamt of owning my own RV. I can by no means purchase what I was loaned. My budget is 10K. I've seen some older RVs Class A and C around my budget. I met a guy who specializes in repairing RVs for a wholesale so I think I have the right guy to inspect one.  I've been searching and have seen some real turds. One woman said her rv was mint when I went to look at it. All the roof seams were split and water damage everywhere.

Alittle about myself. It's my wife, my twin almost 4 yr olds and I. So a family of 4. The way I plan to use the rv is for long road trips possibly sleeping in it once in a blue moon, if driving far and I'm trying to make good time, or just makes sense to sleep in it for a night or 2. But most likely sleeping in hotels. I like to entertain so seating is important more than a actual bed.

Am I being unrealistic that I can find what I want or close to it for 10K? Does a 10K motorhome exist? I'd love all your feedback and ideas. May e turning a bed area into a couch and seating area? Is that possible? Does that put me out of my budget? That sort of thing.

Thanks and I hope to be a newbie soon.

Have a look at this site:

http://www.pplmotorhomes.com/

Should give you a feel for what's out there.