1st time FW owner...with lots of questions!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mitchn

Hello

I'm new to pulling a 5th wheel. I just got a Jazz that's a 29 footer...31' overall length.

I had to turn it around today on a road that wasn't quite wide enough to do a U turn. I had a heck of a time trying to get the FW to come back around doing kind of a 3 point turn. Any tips for when this can't be avoided?

Also, what's the best way to back into a space when you can't back straight in?

Thanks...sorry for the novice questions.

Definitely cheaper to go thru someone else.   Check the library on extended warranty   There been some long discussion on the subject.  Dealers make a big profit on selling them.  Perhaps as much as double the price.  You can also Google Extended Warranties.  Rental units are not a favorite of RV buyers. but everyone starts somewhere and we're all here to help  HAppy Rving Congrats on buying an RV and fire your questions and we'll see about answering.

Shayne,

???  Did you get lost on your way to that answer???  I think you might have given the right answer to the wrong question.  Or maybe the other way around?

ArdraF

Nope  it all makes sense to me  Maybe you are reading it wrong. 

Mitchn said:
Hello

I'm new to pulling a 5th wheel. I just got a Jazz that's a 29 footer...31' overall length.

I had to turn it around today on a road that wasn't quite wide enough to do a U turn. I had a heck of a time trying to get the FW to come back around doing kind of a 3 point turn. Any tips for when this can't be avoided?

Also, what's the best way to back into a space when you can't back straight in?

Thanks...sorry for the novice questions.