DP Hydraulic Fan leak?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RedandSilver

Has anyone had a Hydraulic fan motor leak and had to replace one?

I have been chasing a leak for a few months.
First it looked like the lower hydraulic fitting was leaking - I tightened it up and it still leaked.
I used water weld and it still leaked OR so I thought.
Yesterday I wrapped a rag around the fitting and some of the hose and taped it up.  Took it for a drive and then
checked it and the tape was wet.

This morning I removed the tape and rag and the rag was almost dry and not stained with oil.

This means (to me) that the oil is coming from someplace else and it deposits on the fitting making it look like it's leaking there when it's not.

There are some drops of oil on the bottom of the fan motor which is above the hose fittings.
This leads me to believe (it might be) that the fan motor is leaking some and deposits some oil on the fitting.
There is a lot of air being pushed around, so a lot of the underside of my coach is wet.  I've cleaned it for many many hours
trying to get it clean enough to "see" where a leak is coming from.  But like I said there is a lot of air movement from the fan and it is
wet under a lot of the engine area - wettest on the side where the fan is mounted - It's a side radiator just so you know.

At this point I can't see any other fittings that are leaking or wet like the one under the fan motor.
There are some tubes that have a drop on them - but I have tightened many hose clamps and don't see leaks there so think
the fan is producing a mist of oil and it deposits on the pipes in places.

On a somewhat separate issue is the J-brake is quite wet on the bottom side - isn't that run by Air?
If so, then is it getting coated with oil from the air movement?