Comments on my electrical system

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wstuart

Hi everyone.
Wife and I have been RVing for many years and love it.
However some of the new fangled things I am unsure of.
Could I get some comments on this electrical setup pls.  Good, bad or average.
I am stuck with it for now but would really appreciate, a conversion into english as to what it does, how well, and its limitations. 
This is what the rig has.
Xantrex PRO Inverter XM1800
WFCO ULTRA III Deckmount Converter WF-9800 Series
Furrion F50-ATS 50 amp Automatic Transfer Switch
GO POWER Solar Power Kit with GP-PWM-30 Solar Charge Controller
Two 160 watt Solar Panels
Max power voltage(Vmp) 18.42V
Max power current (Imp) 8.84A
Open Circuit voltage (Voc)  22.77V
Short circuit current (Isc)  9.24A
And without a lie most of it is greek to me.

Any insite would be greatly appreciated.
Solar is after market and hooked up to just charge batteries
4 Interstate 6 volt deep cycle batteries.

Your inverter is a device that inverts 12 volts DC to 120 volts AC, so you can run some AC appliances off battery power (TVs, etc.) when you're not running your generator and not hooked up to shore-power. It's easy to think you can run any AC appliance with an inverter, but you really can't - at least not for very long. Microwave ovens and coffee makers, for example, may be wired to run off the inverter, but they will drain your batteries relatively fast.

Your converter does the opposite - it converts 120 volts AC, that's supplied from shore-power or your generator, to 12 volts DC. Your converter powers your 12 volt systems when running off AC power, and it also charges your house-batteries.