Mystery Docking Light Problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MN Blue Skies

Site Team
I'm not sure if these are docking lights or not. ??? Please see pics.  Anyhow we are not able to turn off these lights even though the battery and shore power have been disconnected.  We have a 2013 Cougar High Country RES 315.  The manual is not helpful.  I've also attached a pic of the remote and relay box (?).  Please keep your response very plain and simple since I have no technical knowledge regarding this problem.

Attachments

• Docking Lights.jpg
    Docking Lights.jpg
    253.7 KB · Views: 82
  • Remote.jpg
    Remote.jpg
    88.1 KB · Views: 52
  • Relay Box.jpg
    Relay Box.jpg
    338.2 KB · Views: 42
Hey Max,

Did you try pushing up on the light housing itself or maybe what looks like a button in the picture.

Is that non technical enough for you....

In doing my research I've noticed that lots of other people seem to have had the same problem.  Unfortunately none of the sites explained how/if they solved the problem.

First picture.  Think of an LED with the battery included where you push on the plastic housing where the light shines thru to turn it on or off.

Just a possibility,

Bill, thanks for the suggestion but unfortunately it's not the solution.

I wonder if I would get more suggestions if I posted the question under Tech Talk?

Max, your first picture appears to show a light inside an underbay.  If so, then it won't be a docking light but an underbay light, the purpose of which is to provide enough light so you can find things inside the underbay even in the dark.  We have a switch inside the motorhome where we can turn on/off all the underbay lights.  That's in case you leave them on accidentally so the battery doesn't get run down.  Perhaps you should look for a switch that controls underbay lights.  See my first photo.