EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: NFL  (Read 681 times)

OBX

• ---
NFL
« on: September 25, 2017, 01:37:15 PM »
I am a veteran and proud American.  I am beyond disgusted and dismayed by the NFL and the player protests on foreign soil, on national television and most importantly, before our flag during the playing of the national anthem.  The protests are an insult to everyone who has ever worn a U.S. military uniform and those who have made the ultimate sacrifice.  It insults the families of the heroes we have lost.  The protests insult the police and all first responders who race into action when the call comes.  The protests are a disgrace to the United States of America.

Patriot and Proud American
Scott

Rene T

• ---
  • Great being on the right side of the grass
Re: NFL
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2017, 01:45:27 PM »
I am a veteran and proud American.  I am beyond disgusted and dismayed by the NFL and the player protests on foreign soil, on national television and most importantly, before our flag during the playing of the national anthem.  The protests are an insult to everyone who has ever worn a U.S. military uniform and those who have made the ultimate sacrifice.  It insults the families of the heroes we have lost.  The protests insult the police and all first responders who race into action when the call comes.  The protests are a disgrace to the United States of America.

Patriot and Proud American
Scott

X2. Well said. Yes they have the right to protest but IMHO as a veteran,  not use the American Flag  as their base.  If they don't like what's going on here, move to another country.  They've even got 8 year old kids doing it now. As if they understand. I blame the coaches and the parents for that.
Rene & Lucille & co-pilot Buddy
AKA  Pep N Mem
2011 Chevy Duramax 2500 HD 4X4
2011 Montana High Country 343RL
From the Granite State of NH
& Florida Snowbird in Lakeland FL

SeilerBird

• ---