Looking for a DIY Smart'er RV

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mrcrash

I just googled that, and nothing to with that brand.

I am a programmer, with an automotive as a hobby.

I was not looking very hard but I came across a deal on an 88/89 Komfort MH I could not pass up, I am overlooking the Chevy Chassis

I am cleaning and poking around the unit now, this is a very early stage, but what to ask since Google has not been very helpful.

I bought a project RV MH, my intent was just something to pull my truck to the trails and a little more comfort when hanging out, now I am interested in checking into some of the RV spots and actually go camping.

I am learning a lot along the way, the chassis I'll be able to work out but the actually RV stuff is where I am lacking.
Since it is an older unit (88 Komfort) I was thinking of mixing some of my nerdiness into this project.

Since the original equipment will be hard to find ( i am told ) and I'm still working on my list of items that don't work, I was thinking when I start to replace items, I like to keep in mind of integrating it into a "smart RV".

Googling around I found this blog https://community.blynk.cc/t/smart-rv-project/6968

that about the only reading I have found.

I am sure I am not the first one to tinker/think in this way and I am very ignorant of actually RV'ing. I am not looking to reinvent anything and I am sure they have these features in a box attached to a price tag I know I cant afford. I rather build it myself any case.

I would like to ask if any other RV'ers have done such projects, or share some links to such or better keys words to search.

Thanks for reading!