EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Leveling jacks  (Read 426 times)

llisanag

Leveling jacks
« on: October 04, 2017, 09:57:24 AM »
I am new to all of this.  We lost our home in the recent floods in Texas and bought a 2003 Fleetwood American Eagle to live in while our home is fixed.  I havnt a clue on most of this rig but am slowly figuring this out myself.  My leveling jacks are giving me fits.  They sound like they need hydraulic fluid (or changed) and the left rear jack doesnt go all the way to the ground.  I am getting so frustrated...can anyone give me an idea to fix this? :-\

reniram

• ---
  • 2013 Winnebago 26HE Vista F53 V10
Re: Leveling jacks
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 10:24:20 AM »
Sorry to hear of your traumatic loss..as far as the levelling jacks go, I think you have probably answered your own question..  The reservoir for the hyd. system is quite likely to be low on fluid... My manual states to use ATF fluid and also to change out the fluid every 3 years..so I would suggest first thing to do would be to suck out the tank and fill with fresh fluid then try it out..It also states that it needs a fairly decent battery voltage to operate correctly, so check that and if needed run the engine while levelling. good luck..

kdbgoat

• ---
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 10:42:10 AM »
Welcome to the site! Sorry about the problems with your home.

I can't help with your leveling jacks, but please only post each problem one time. I see you have posted this same question in 4 different areas. When someone does this, it spreads out out the replies all over the place, and will add confusion for you and us.
I know you believe you understand what you think I said,
But I am not sure you realize what you heard is not what I meant

2016 Leprechaun 319DS

8Muddypaws

• ---
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2017, 12:37:09 PM »