Sold my boat time for RV please help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mcangelo4

Sold my 36 ft twin diesel sporty and think its time to hir the road. I am new to rving. I rented a new 31 jayco redhawk and loved it but you can tell its cheaper production.

Just like when you start out in boating you buy a production brand. Is it similiar in rv where you eventually leqrn to appreciate other brands overtime?

The reason i ask....should I be looking at used better quality for $61k budget or go with a newer redhawk.

Also everyone says they depreciate alot day 1 but in my local area all the 3 year old ones people want what I can get them new for.....

I am also opened to class A. Thanks for any input. We will not be fulltime but will spen 100 days plus im next 12 months runnong around usa. I am a snow bird so can buy in northeast before winter or do i buy in fl?(nervous about hurricane flooded ones now)

I too am in the market for another motor home to replace the one  I am in now. The first thing I look for is the floor plan, and  then I spend a lot of time "living" throughout the space. What are must haves in a coach is very important. Do you want a washer/dryer in the coach. Diesel or gas? Class A or C? I prefer the Class C. Spending a lot of time looking for what you want on the interweb is time well spent.

mcangelo4 said:
I am a snow bird so can buy in northeast before winter or do i buy in fl?(nervous about hurricane flooded ones now)
There was very little flooding in most of Florida. I did not hear of one RV being flooded. I would buy in Florida since the ones in the NE will have salt damage on the aluminum radiator.