Please help!!...Faulty landing gear?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Curt

Newbie here...my fiver was hauled to my house before I purchased a truck...when I went to hitch up for  the maiden voyage the landing Jacks would not raise  the rig high enough for me to hitch up....way low by approximately a foot....the  landing gear seems to be maxed out?
Apparently I now  have to jack up the front of the rig to  be able to hitch up....please...any advice on how to go about doing this?
Would I somehow jack it up on the kingpin then lower the landing pads?
I am totally lost...

Get some blocking and place them under the frame right behind the legs. Then lower the front onto the blocking. Then retract the legs all the way. Then extend the adjustable part of the leg so that it is extended and touches the ground. Then using the legs, raise the rig to remove the blocking then raise it high enough to hitch it up to the truck.
Note: If you use concrete blocks, put a 2" X 10" board under the first block and also on top of the last block. Also, position the blocks so that the holes are running up and down. Just like they are on a house foundation. The blocks are at it's strongest position that way. NOT sideways.

Thank you Rene...at one point I had the kingpin resting on plywood in the bed of my truck....then used a bottle jack under the receiver hitch on the truck to raise the rig about 3 holes on the landing gear....however the electric Jacks would not raise it up any higher....,the motor makes a racket when I hit the switch....I'm guessing it's maxed out?

Does this  mean the landing gear is not or does not fully retract which would not allow me to drop the pads any further?

Curt said:
Does this  mean the landing gear is not or does not fully retract which would not allow me to drop the pads any further?