Unblocking/Blocking Travel Trailer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bmwcody

Hello.

This past Spring I purchased a 2016 Keystone 38 FKTS Travel Trailer that is already leveled/blocked on cinder blocks (4 locations per side). Wood shims are between the blocks and the frame. Well the campground I'm on is switching to a member-owned campground and I've decided to move 30 miles to a new campground this Friday. Can anyone please give me some pointers on how to properly raise it to unblock (don't want to bend the frame) then also any pointers to block it at the new location? I'm new to the RV world so hope it goes as smooth as possible. Thanks in advance any assistance. 

Welcome to the forum.
The ideal way would be two bottle jacks. With a jack on each side right behind the rear axle, raise it enough to remove the blocks. Leave the front one's there. Then lower the trailer so the tires are on the ground. Then using the front jack by the hitch, jack the front up high enough to remove the front blocks. Depending on how many blocks are stacked, you may have to do it a couple of times to get it down completely off the blocks. It will really help if you have a helper.

Rene-- There are 8 blocking points; 1 set (left and right) near the front of the TT, one set forward of the axles, one set behind the axles and finally one set near the rear of the TT. So would I use the 2 bottle jacks to slightly raise the set behind the rear axles, then the axles forward of the axles to get the blocks removed and the tires firmly on the ground? Then raise the very back of the TT with the bottle jacks to remove those blocks then finally use the tongue jack to raise the front and remove that last set up front? Thanks for the quick response and hope I'm not asking silly questions.  :-[