Looking to upgrade from an old C to something bigger and nicer, need some advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

eugenius

So I am not new to RVing but I am kinda new to motor homes.  I have started tent camping, then got an older pop up, then a newer bumper pull, then into my current RV, a 1993 Jamboree Searcher 23? class C.  Most of my time spent in my RV is at a local festivals 8-10 weekends a year.  There are no hook ups or anything like that so the motor home won us over because it only takes a few minutes to setup and an onboard generator is very nice.  We constantly camp next to my buddy who has a 2014 Newmar Dutch Star.  Granted I know this is a 400k rig but after camping next to him for the last 2 years I am now ready to upgrade.  We would also like to use it more than what we have.  We normally fly for some family trips but I am thinking it would be nice to take some road trips so something that rides smooth would be nice, but right now its not a must. 
I am very torn right now and wanted to get some opinions.  I have a few options.  I could go with a new A or C under 100k.  I really cant justify anything more than that.  But I would prefer to go with something MUCH cheaper, like a very high quality 15+ year old diesel pusher.  On something used I really don?t want to spend more 50-60k.