2016 Cambria automatic transfer switch recall

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

micknol

Hi, my 2016 Cambria was part of a recall To Torque the connections on the automatic transfer switch, they could be loose from the factory.  I know mine were torqued to 30 inch lbs, I checked it myself before each trip.  I?m Very familiar with this type of thing, I do industrial maintenance for a living (I work with  Contacts on a regular basis.)

On my trip to Fl  couple weeks, ago the lights in the RV started flickering and went out. I went outside to check the breaker I noticed smoke coming from where the electric cord goes to the automatic transfer switch, the whole switch was smoking. If I wasn?t there I?m afraid the whole rv would have caught on fire.

If you have an automatic transfer switch made  by TRC model 41300  please check it. I checked with Winnebago about this and they said they?re only responsible make sure the electric connections are tight, anything after that is your problem - terrible customer service. Recall need to go further and replace those Defective switches.

edit by staff, added punctuation and paragraphs for reading ease

micknol said:
..... I checked with Winnebago about this and they said they?re only responsible make sure the electric connections are tight, anything after that is your problem - terrible customer service. Recall need to go further and replace those Defective switches....
If the house part of your Cambria is under warranty, Winnebago will replace defective parts. I'm a little confused. Your fasteners were torqued to specifications yet you had an overheat issue. What exactly is the problem with transfer switch?