Do I need a cable cord?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Khansen

Sorry total newby and could not find this info in library.. Have a TT and there is a thing to hook a cable cord on outside of it, do we need to buy something to go from it to a hookup or do the full sites have a cord that hooks into what you have?
Thanks

You need your own cable. Is your RV new or used? If it's new, a cord would have come with it. If it's used, you still should have had one with the trailer but you never know what the previous owner may have done with it.

Update: I just saw in one of your previous post that it's a brand new RV. The rig should have a cord. It's not a option. If you don't have one, contact the dealer.

If you travel a lot I would suggest something like this with the push on style end connectors so you are not always trying to screw on a tv cable https://smile.amazon.com/F-Type-Push-Patch-Cable-Plated/dp/B00HEZJ0NM  the downside is they do wear out, but this beats dealing with RV park posts where the cable is loose on the inside of the box and just wants to spin all the time.

They didn't give us one that I have found but I ordered the one that was linked.. Thanks for the help..

Rene T said:
You need your own cable. Is your RV new or used? If it's new, a cord would have come with it. If it's used, you still should have had one with the trailer but you never know what the previous owner may have done with it.

Update: I just saw in one of your previous post that it's a brand new RV. The rig should have a cord. It's not a option. If you don't have one, contact the dealer.