This post allows me to reach a milestone.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rene T

Site Team
Well today I surpassed a major milestone for me. This is my 10,000 post. It seems like I just joined the forum but it was actually 6-1/2 years ago. Time flies when you're having fun.  I want to take this opportunity to say thank you to Tom the Forum Moderator and entire  Forum Staff for keeping me and others in line making the best RV Forum in the world. If I offended anyone with any of my posts, I apologize.
I hope in the last 6 1/2 years I was able to help many members. I just enjoy helping people. I guess it may be from the training I had as a Boy Scout for many years and nearly 20 years as a volunteer firefighter.  I know this forum has been so helpful to me and I'm still learning. I wish I had known about this forum when I started RV'ing back in 1980.  It's been quite a ride and looking foward to continuing. Thank you to everyone who also makes this a great forum. Safe travels to everyone.

I saw that yesterday you posted number 9999. I was going to mention something last night and then I forgot. Any how congratulations and welcome to the 10,000 club. You are the ninth member. Ardra is closing in on being number ten. Somehow I feel like this could turn into a Saturday Night Live skit. You know, the five time hosting club. None of us will ever catch Gary and his 60,000+ posts.  :eek:

Utclmjmpr said:
Some folks will post the date each day just to ring up posts.>>>D

I lurk on another RV forum, and there's a guy like that there. He has an immense amount of posts, but he will post absolutely nothing of help on a technical issue, or even any topic.

Utclmjmpr said:
After reading the technical parts of some of Ardra's posts,, Ive often wondered if Jerry was doing the typing.>>>D