RVing with PETS

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

What kind of pet do you travel with?

• Total voters

ak-wannabee

I am a RVing newbie looking for new information regarding travelling with pets.  We are planning on traveling with our Miniature Australian Shepherd "Reba," our cat "Beebop," and our cockatiel "Beethovan."  Our trip is starting in about five months from Southeast Alaska heading South to the Northwestern US, then down to sunny New Mexico, Arizona, etc., and we will be on the road about 5-6 months.

It would be fantastic to get some updated info ... considerations crossing the country of Canada & border, special arrangements that might be available at certain pet-friendly parks, great no leash areas, equipment that is especially handy to have on board, safety precautions, any tips you may have are welcome, as well as anecdotes.

ak-wannabee
;D

It would also be interesting to determine how many folks travel without pets.

Can the poll be edited? to include a NONE category?

Just a thought,  carson FL

BTW  I have a 13 yr old ShihTsu and She's been slipping a bit.  Sleeping a bit more, Matted eyes much more often and Epileptic seisers much more often.  One party told me to quit feeding her Science Diet dog food, but that's about all she'll eat in dog Food. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

carson said:
It would also be interesting to determine how many folks travel without pets.

Can the poll be edited? to include a NONE category?

Just a thought,  carson FL

I agree the poll should include those that choose not to have pets.  IMHO without this option the poll does not provide a valid conclusion.

By all means it's incomplete.  The big problem if it were my statement, I wouldn't know how to change it. 

I agreee.  If you want a valid poll, add a NONE category.

ArdraF