Winnebago Minnie 300 1995 - Any Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ajc2

I am new and hope most of my problems with my Minnie are fixable, however i have zero experience upon which to draw.  Here is the list:

Some outlets (bath, bedroom and one in kitchen)  do not work, reset tripped circuit tired the reset, didn't work (light work)
Propane tank rusty, still haven't tried to fill it
Generator turns over but won't run
Still haven't checked house battery, but water is getting in the bottom of the compartment

No leaks and minor mechanical stuff with the Ford part.

ANY input is appreciated.

Welcome! The electrical problem could be a bad GFCI assuming those outlets are of course protected by that GFCI outlet. I've had several of those go bad around the house so I would just replace all of those GFCI outlets as a matter of course.

I would have a propane dealer examine your propane tank. The rust could be surface only and the tank only needs wire brushing, rust treatment and then painting. You would have to pull it to do those things so I would just replace it.

Generator - propane or gas? There are a bunch of generator problem threads on the forum so I suggest you use the search feature.

You should assume all batteries (house and chassis) need to be replaced since you don't know if they were abused. Buy a good three-stage charger to replace yours which is probably a low-end 'dumb' charger. Again - there's a ton of battery threads here so use search.

Also check out the Winnebago and Chassis Resources thread near the top of this board - there's a bunch of good stuff there.

The problem with the outlets is very likely a GFCI tripped. Each GFCI outlet will control up to 6 non- GFCI outlets. It can be identified by the test switch on the outlet and is likely to be found in the bathroom.