Motorcycle Question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I would never waste a pie that way. Never met one I didn't like!
BMW makes a bad ass automobile but I have no experience with the bikes. I run with a Harley crowd, or at least did. Nothing like having something big and powerful between your legs.  8)

TonyDtorch said:
Do you have to even shift gears on a Wing...or are they a full automatic now days ?      I know they have a reverse.    ;D

If it was me I'd buy a smaller electric start dual-sport type bike and put it on a bumper rack.    like a Kaw KLR650

I think some of the new Wings are automatic. Mine's an '08, still 5 speed. It does have reverse too.
For the Harley look & sound, I have my VTX 1300R. I don't think it vibrates as much as a Harley, but it does thump pretty good. ;D

IMO...(as an ex m/c repair shop owner)

A BMW (motorcycle) is one of those 'engineers' type vehicles.  They love all the German seriousness, but as with most German vehicles The Fun factor is completely unimportant and accidental if it happens.

And ...I have always said this about Japanese products (both cars and bikes).....If you told the Japanese to make a copy of a Monet painting.  It would come back looking just like a photograph.

I like vehicles that are fun ..... To me,  old British or American bikes (and cars) are just way more fun than some Honda is.

It's the ride...not the destination.

TonyDtorch said:
IMO...(as an ex m/c repair shop owner)

A BMW (motorcycle) is one of those 'engineers' type vehicles.  They love all the German seriousness, but as with most German vehicles The Fun factor is completely unimportant and accidental if it happens.