Flat screen TVs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Jeff

The issue I've heard/read is that the rollu-up screens can and do move with air currents in the coach, making it very annoying to watch anything on screen. But I have no personal experience of them.

Pat said:
Who's Shaun?

--pat

Shaun Davis of Davis Cabinets in Junction City, OR. Several forum members have had work done by him and, to my knowledge, everyone was happy with the end result. We've had work done by him in two of our coaches. He just installed a 26" flat screen in ours to replace a 20". American Coach, up to 2000, had the front TV on a lift system. It sat on the floor when not in use and then came up to viewing height on the lift. Shaun converted the lift to accommodate the 26". There are pictures somewhere on the forum of the installation.

Jim:  I'm not far from Junction City.  I think I'll look for Shaun's shop and see about getting a very tiny woodwork job done.  Beats driving 700 miles round trip to Yakima.  Also, it's good to know he's there. 

--pat

Pat said:
Jim:  I'm not far from Junction City.  I think I'll look for Shaun's shop and see about getting a very tiny woodwork job done.  Beats driving 700 miles round trip to Yakima.  Also, it's good to know he's there. 

--pat

Pat,

He's right on 10th st. next to the railroad tracks. You won't miss it.

Pat said:
I see.  Up 99 and turn right on 10th.  I already sent them an email.

--pat

Correct. As soon as you cross the tracks take a left into their driveway. If you like trains it's a great place to park. They run all day and night. ;D I'm one of few who enjoy them.

Jim:  First track or second track?  They're close.  I'll find the place easily.  I may have to make another run to town this week.  I need to get out wood samples and make some measurements and print some pics.