2014-2015 Winnebago View Reviews

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Banjo123#

Hi,  I am new to the RV Forum and writing because we are seriously thinking about getting a 2014 or 2015 Winnebago View-G.  I would like to hear from current owners about their experiences both in terms of warranty issues, ease of use, driveability, towing a small car, and any other comments/concerns.  Thanks, John

We have a 2016 View G on a 2015 chassis.  We purchased new and had several warranty issues as will all brands.  We have owned three new RVs and all had warranty issues.  The rig is great to drive, gets great mileage.  We don?t tow a car since easy access to most places.

As you look at rigs, pay attention to the OCCC weight.  This is what you can load people,cargo,water, tongue weight of toad,etc.  this excludes propane and diesel.  There is a yellow sticker on the door frame of each unit unique to that build. 

I have the unit with the bunk and my OCCC is about 960 pounds. So normal stuff 2 people and 1/3 water is about at the limit.  Try to use the lightest toad you can find.  People seem to like the Honda Fit.  Load up and weight it at a truck scale.  Pay attention also to the front and rear axles limits.  We store stuff in the bunk for travel since we found we were a little heavy in the rear.

We love the bed and having a separate area.  The galley is bigger in the G too.

After you drive it for awhile you may want to consider some popular mods on all Sprinter models.  Sumo Springs front and rear help with passing truck, wind movement.  Some folks add Sway bar and Fox tuned shocks by Agile Off Road.  I have Sumos and am adding Fox Shocks to reduce rocking when exiting from driveways,etc.

Good Luck