rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Fridge Defend
RV Life Magazine RV Park Reviews RV Trip Wizard

Author Topic: Winterized RV question.  (Read 2042 times)

Kemo

• ---
Winterized RV question.
« on: February 18, 2018, 06:22:38 AM »
Hi folks.  Ok so we bought a new 5th wheel last fall and when the season was over I winterized the rig.  No I'm not a complete newbie as we shared a Class A with my in-laws for years.  BUT as I was thinking about spring coming and getting ready for our first outing I couldn't remember if I actually drained the shower when I did all the rest.  I drained the fresh water, water heater and both facets in kitchen and bath but I think I forgot the shower plumbing.  My question is should I be worried about the lines getting frozen over the winter?  For sure a rookie mistake.
Kiltie Kemo
2018 Montana 3720RL 5th Wheel
2017 F-350 Lariat Superduty

Tom Hoffman

• ---
Re: Winterized RV question.
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2018, 06:40:50 AM »
If you have Pex water pipe, you may be all right.  The fittings might crack before the pipe will. 
You did drain the gray water tank? 

Did you by chance leave the faucets open  if so the water would have not had anything to expand against and not caused a problem.
Wife said to me. "What cha doin' today?"  "Nothin'" says I.  "Ya did that yestiday!" Says she.  "I didn't get done!" says I

2003 F-350 Super Duty Lariat Dually 7.3 Diesel
2008 34' Sunny Brook, Brookside

RedandSilver

• ---
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2018, 07:08:19 AM »
Did you blow out the lines or use anti-freeze?
2002 Rexhall Rose Air  Cummins 8.3  350hp
West MI Summer   Central FL Winter

2kGeorgieBoy

• ---
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2018, 01:19:02 PM »
If you have some decent weather, why not water up the unit and check for leaks?
2000 Georgie Boy Maverick
31' E450 V10  No slides
our toys:
'08 Polaris Touring LE ATV (mine)
'12 Polaris 550 XP ATV (wife's)
1968 AH Sprite (original owners, not on road at this time)